What are my options when cancelling a member from a class or session?
Your options when cancelling a member from a class or session.
When you cancel a member out of a class or session, Octiv shows a modal asking how to handle your cancellation threshold. You have two options:
Cancel and disregard the threshold
Cancels the booking without applying your cancellation threshold — the session is not deducted and it isn't treated as a late cancellation.
Cancel and adhere to the threshold
Cancels the booking and applies your cancellation threshold:
- If the cancellation is within the threshold (a late cancellation), the session is deducted and it's marked as a late cancellation.
- If it's outside the threshold (in time), the session is returned and it's marked as "Cancelled by Trainer".
For how the threshold is set, see How do I set or change the booking and cancellation threshold? To see how cancellations appear afterwards, see What do the cancellation statuses on the roster mean?